International Association of New Haven

Board of Directors

We are sad to announce that Tony DiSalvo, a long-serving Director on the Board of the International Association of New Haven, passed away on January 28, 2023.  Tony served as Chair of the Finance Committee for many years, shepherding the Association from its beginnings as The International House to its current form as a grant-giving organization.  His stewardship of the Association’s finances has allowed us to give about $1.2 million in grants and sponsorships to organizations in New Haven, funding projects and programs that promote international, intercultural, and global understanding, endeavors that were close to Tony’s heart.  Tony’s energy and expertise, wit and intelligence will be greatly missed.

R. Mark van Allen
Jane Baljevic
Tom Candrick, Treasurer
Sarita Chakravarthi
Shirley Chock 
Maria Angelita Gomez, Vice-President
Molly Hampton
Hella Heydorn, Secretary
Kathy Kautz de Arango, President
Kaye Wiley Maggart
Rosalie Mutonji
Donald Sawyer III
Sophie Tworkowski



Ready to Apply? Download the Sponsorship Application Now

Program grant applications are by invitation only. Please contact us if you would like to be considered.